Gothic Horror & Weird Flash Fiction

Hello, I’m an author of gothic horror & weird flash fiction and an extreme metal head. I’m here at the forum in search of likeminded individuals who like metal, but also might enjoy reading a dark and twisted tale or two. This is my latest, ‘The Old Man,’ which isn’t exactly horror but it’s weird and mildly disturbing and has freaking goats in it. It’s autobiographical, but most of my work isn’t. Anyways, I write almost exclusively in a poetic form called ‘blank verse,’ and write one or two stories a week. They are extremely short and it’s a form I designed for internet readers. It’s avant-garde and experimental, but something I enjoy working with. Hope you enjoy them, but I will be posting the best ones here as I write them. None of my old work is going to surface, so you can expect everything to be contemporary. Thanks and enjoy the show! 

The Old Man (6/20/2024)

"I need your help," Paul said, when he had come
and got me and had me set my task aside,
where I had been dismantling a car
for parts to sell on an online marketplace.
As we walked out to the back of the lot,
I asked from behind him, "What are we doing?"
He didn't turn, but said, "I need your help
catching The Old Man. He's real hard to catch,
especially when it is just me and him."
‘The Old Man'
 was what we called the old goat,
the patriarch of the entire pigmy herd.
By then we had reached the goat pen, where Paul
pulled up and said, "He's a real pain in the ass
to get out from among the rest of the herd.
But we have to get him separated from
the others and put him in the pen there."
"Why?" I had said and glanced at The Old Man
among the mulling herd. I guess, in one way or
another, they were all part of his offspring,
but I didn't realize what that meant.
"Because he'll breed with anything in sight.
It doesn't matter to him who he mates with.
We don't want him getting the females pregnant."
"Oh," I laughed, "I didn't know he would do that.